Parish Clerk: Donna Tristram
Victory Hall, Villa Road
Stanway, Colchester, Essex
CO3 0RH

Tags: Community

Women's Tour Special

Women's Tour Special

The biggest all-female cycle race in the world is coming to Colchester!

The Women's Tour is Britain's leading UCI Women's WorldTour event. It begins in Colchester (Monday 6 June) with a stage that culminates in Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk. Subsequent legs will visit Harlow (Tuesday 7 June), Gloucestershire (Wednesday 8 June) and Wales (Thursday 9 and Friday 10 June). The race concludes in Oxfordshire on... Read More »

Posted: Tue, 24 May 2022 18:24 by Amanda Ward

Tags: Community, Notices

Community Cycle

Community Cycle

Donate your old bikes

Posted: Mon, 23 May 2022 11:17 by Amanda Ward

Tags: Community, Notices

Have Your Say

Have Your Say

Have Your Say

Posted: Thu, 19 May 2022 12:35 by Amanda Ward

Tags: Borough Council, Community, Notices

Stroll With A Patrol

Stroll With A Patrol

Stroll With A Patrol

Posted: Tue, 17 May 2022 12:43 by Amanda Ward

Tags: Community, Notices, Police

Queens Platinum Jubilee Press Release

Queens Platinum Jubilee Press Release

Stanway Parish Council are proud to be part of The Queen's Platinum Jubilee Beacons and Associated Activities on June 2, 2022

Stanway Parish Council has announced plans to light a Beacon for The Queen's Platinum Jubilee on the evening of Thursday, June 2, 2022.

The Beacon is one of thousands being lit in the UK and the Commonwealth, and forms part of the official programme announced by Buckingham Palace... Read More »

Posted: Mon, 16 May 2022 12:54 by Amanda Ward

Tags: Community

Colchester Borough Council Election Result for Stanway Ward

Colchester Borough Council Election Result for Stanway Ward

Colchester Borough Council Election Result for Stanway Ward

Posted: Wed, 11 May 2022 00:30 by Donna Tristram

Tags: Borough Council, Community, Councillors, Elections

Colchester Borough Council Election Result for Marks Tey/Layer Ward

Colchester Borough Council Election Result for Marks Tey/Layer Ward

Colchester Borough Council Election Result for Marks Tey/Layer Ward

Posted: Wed, 11 May 2022 00:27 by Donna Tristram

Tags: Community, Councillors, Elections, Notices

Annual Parish Forum 12th May 2022

Annual Parish Forum 12th May 2022

Annual Parish Forum 12th May 2022

Posted: Wed, 27 Apr 2022 16:11 by Amanda Ward

Tags: Community, Notices

The Queens Platinum Jubilee Celebrations

The Queens Platinum Jubilee Celebrations

The Queens Platinum Jubilee Celebrations

Posted: Wed, 13 Apr 2022 12:15 by Amanda Ward

Tags: Community, Notices

Our Parks Training Sessions

Our Parks Training Sessions

Our Parks Training Sessions

Posted: Wed, 16 Mar 2022 14:54 by Amanda Ward

Tags: Community